All the operators received their awards from the Ninth Edition of the “Golden Eye”

On November 2, winners of the 9th “Golden Eye”  Festival with international participation – Popovo 2018 were awarded at the Union of Bulgarian Film Makers in Sofia. Because of the engagement on set, they were not able to attend the official award ceremony , which took place on October 20th in Popovo, Bulgaria.

In the presence of the five-member jury with chairman Ivan Pavlov, who was evaluating the films in this year’s edition of the Cinema Festival, and a representative of the hosts from the Municipality of Popovo, in the person of Chief of Office and Protocol – Hristo Belchev, were given the awards of the winners. Young student Elena Nikolayeva received the award of the production company Magic Shop for an expressive solution, adequate to the plot for the movie “Dog’s love”, which is expressed in the use of the operator’s technique. Nikolay Iliev was awarded the Plaque of Popovo Municipality for the documentary “The Churches Stay”. The prize of the jury won Ivan Tonev for the feature film “The Motor” for plastic solutions of the dramaturgical material. To recreate a specific historical time in the game “Voevoda” with the special prize of the Municipality of Popovo for cinematography was awarded Krum Rodriguez. The first prize of the Municipality of Popovo for cinematography in a short film was awarded to Veselin Hristov for the film “Clothes” for artistic interpretation in short cinema.

A delegation from the Municipal Administration – Popovo, led by the mayor Dr. Lyudmil Veselinov, visited Negotino, Republic of Macedonia. The visit was on the occasion of the celebration of the Macedonian city – November 8 and 74 years free Negotino. On the occasion of the official celebration of the town of Negotino, the mayor of Popovo – Dr. Lyudmil Veselinov bestowed the distinguished Macedonian operators who failed to attend the ceremony of the IX Golden Eye Festival. Plauqe of Municipality of Popovo received Naum Doksevski for the short short film “Without Love” and Dragan Pakovski for the documentary “With Love”.